Skip to content

Messing up…and it’s cost me (RSDS)

July 25, 2011

I’ve not been on the diet of using no sugar recently. Still better than most Americans, but having much more sugar via bread, for example and things like that, than I’m supposed to be.

Been feeling really down and depressed. Got back on my homeopathic remedy because I’d been off it for a stint. Being back helped, but then I wasn’t taking my NRT (Nutritional Response Testing) supplements and vitamins as much either. I was attempting to save some money. It was alright for a couple months, perhaps. Or, maybe I just hadn’t noticed the downhill slip I was on until it was quite bad. Now I’ve been constipated and feeling bloated, not exercising enough (in part, in all fairness, due to the fact that my back’s been hurting quite a bit and so have my knees) and feeling strange all over.

Talked to my NRT practitioner and he recommended getting back on the Ligaplex I I’ve been on (Standard Process makes it and it’s for strengthening ligaments. Really works great!) and taking more Fen-cho (which helps make me regular without a single cramp–gotta love that) and getting back on the Scolopendrium that helps with my Spleen. Together, they should help regulate my system again and make it so my Chiropractic adjustments begin to hold as they should, once more. I’m curious to see how this all works. My stomach feels so bloated and despite three days of taking a lot of Fen-cho, I’ve barely gone. I think it’s because I’ve been eating a lot of cheese and because I’ve ran out and hadn’t had any of it in almost two weeks–not to mention before that I knew I should be taking more, but hadn’t been, so the constipation’s been with me for a month now, I’d guess.

So, it all works together, or else it doesn’t! The body hasn’t to cleanse itself of the toxins, or they build up and cause headaches and stiffness and all kinds of things. Oh, and the RSDS/RSD/CRPS has been worse on top of all these symptoms too. Big surprise. I mean I’ve been asking a lot of my body to feel great despite not being well taken care of. Just wish I wasn’t spending so much money on all this, or had more of it.

No comments yet

Leave a comment