Skip to content

RSDS relief for me means changing my diet

October 15, 2010

I’ve been on a no-sugar diet for more than a year now– except for the times I’ve cheated and I’ve paid dearly for that.

You know, as unfortunate as it is, what we eat actually does affect our bodies and how well they perform. Knowing this, and with great trepidation, I decided to try this difficult diet to see if it would help heal my back. You see, my back isn’t healing because my bladder isn’t well. There’s evidently some fungus in there and it’s been there wreaking havoc for a decade or more now. And, apparently there’s a link between the bladder and the lower back.

Sounds crazy, but looks like the Nutritional Response Testing (NRT) practitioner was right. Damn, I hate that because I don’t like this diet.

So, with all the negativity and denial aside, I went for it.

Turns out that when my bladder is better– I’m only peeing 1-3 times a night now, instead of 5-12– my back hurts MUCH less. And, that mean fewer bouts of RSDS WHEN I take my vitamins and supplements as I should in conjunction with the no-sugar diet.

It’s difficult doing all this, but now, on top off all that, I’m able to exercise some more. That also helps strengthen my back and diminishes the pain. All good stuff; so much work to attain.

There is no MAGIC pill. We all have to work to repair what damages we’ve done to our bodies. This means treating it with care, respect and giving it what it needs when it needs so it can do right by us in return. This is the element that traditional Western medicine often forgets. Diet is critical and so many of our body parts are connected in the strangest, but most miraculous, ways.

Thank God for NRT and for the fact that the practitioner is helping me realize how much my diet matters to my healing too.

No comments yet

Leave a comment