Skip to content

RSDS: I’m NOT a victim

October 17, 2010

I’m not a victim, I’m a survivor of RSDS! I will keep taking the vitamin and supplement regimen I’m on that’s taking away all my pain (when I stick to it and the diet like I’m supposed to) and I will cure the glands that are messed up and malfunctioning.

Doctors can tell you what they like, but my theory is that they’re only partially right and even they know that. My theory– well, it’s a combination of what Western medicine doctors and my Nutritional Response Testing (NRT) practitioner says– is that the nervous system is so overworked and firing off, or dispensing, all kinds of hormones left and right as a response to an injury that the glands (Hypothalamus, Thyroid and adrenal) literally get confused and begin misfiring. But, the confusion is also based on them being overloaded, like a circuit with too much power running through it.

I think that the vitamins and NRT regimen are helping the glands heal so they don’t have to misfire. I think this is working because I go longer in between taking my vitamins and supplements and SOMETIMES THE PAIN PATCHES ACTUALLY GO AWAY ON THEIR OWN NOW, WITHOUT THEM!!!

This is huge because six months ago I wouldn’t have dreamed it was possible for them to go away on their own–I always needed to immediately take the vitamins and supplements. My nervous system seems like it’s a computer attempting to reboot. So, I’ll keep doing my no-sugar diet and taking the regimen and I think in the next year or two the system will successfully reboot and be repaired. I will be cured of RSDS/CPRS/RSD! This is my hope, but also my belief.

No comments yet

Leave a comment